Our People

Ō Tātou Kaimahi

Senior Leadership

Image

Wikus Swanepoel

Image

Isaac Hayes

Tumuaki Tuarua/Deputy Principal
isaac.hayes@maidstone.school.nz

Image

Sophie Hudson

Tumuaki Tuarua/Deputy Principal
sophie.hudson@maidstone.school.nz

Mangaroa

Year 8
Image
Image

Pat Melaugh

Image

Candice Forster-Heke

Image

James Smyth

Image

Emilee Plowman

Image

Liz Moka

Kaiako Room 20 (Rōpū Leader)
liz.moka@maidstone.school.nz

Tararua

Year 8
Image
Image

Susan Naude

Image

Ali Frost

Image

Matt Gibbons

Image

Dane Fowler

Kaiako Room 6 (Rōpū Leader)
dane.fowler@maidstone.school.nz

Image

Sarah Byrne

Akatarawa

Year 7
Image
Image

Elaine du Preez

Image

Matt Molloy

Image

Gemma McLean

Kaiako Room 3 (Rōpū Leader)
gemma.mclean@maidstone.school.nz

Remutaka

Year 7
Image
Image

Ursula Steiner-Grierson

Image

Jodi Hartley

Kaiako Room 9 (Rōpū Leader)
jodi.hartley@maidstone.school.nz

Image

Erik Coetzer

Pākuratahi

Year 7
Image
Image

Morne Cloete

Image

Brodee Smith

Kaiako Room 13 (Rōpū Leader)
brodee.smith@maidstone.school.nz

Image

Alun Maich

Te Awa Kairangi

Kaupapa Mātanga
Image
Image

Jodi Watson

Materials Technology

Kaiako Materials Technology, Rōpū Leader
jodi.watson@maidstone.school.nz

Image

Caleb Webb

STEAM

Image

Sasha Robinson

Food Technology

Image

Darcy Solia

Visual Arts

Image

Sarah Burton

Performing Arts

Image

Shannon Dean

Music

Kaiako Release

Languages

Image

Li Jiao

Mandarin

Image

Mi Young Kim

Korean

Learning Support

Matea Ako
Image

Deirdre O'Connor

Learning Support Coordinator

Image

Di Nuku

Learning Support Specialist

Kairuruku tautoko ako
di.nuku@maidstone.school.nz

Image

Hannah Wright

Counsellor

Kaiwhakatakoto whakaaro
hannah.wright@maidstone.school.nz

Image

Desiree Mitchell

Teacher Aide

Image

Lisa Reale-Key

Teacher Aide

Image

Ingrid Burt

Teacher Aide

Image

Rebecca Holding

Teacher Aide

Image

Michelle Park

Teacher Aide

Image

Darryl Robinson

Teacher Aide

Image

Emma Colbert

Teacher Aide

Image

Kat Gilligan

Teacher Aide

Image

Trent Browne

Teacher Aide

Sport

Image

Jodie Shirley

Sport Coordinator

Kairuruku Hākinakina
jodie.shirley@maidstone.school.nz

Support Staff

Image

Heather Harker

Office Manager

Kaiwhakahaere tari
heather.harker@maidstone.school.nz

Image

Catherine Mason

Finance Manager

Image

Jodie Shirley

Office Assistant

Image

Robyn Thayer

Librarian

Image

Jayson Davis-Gates

Caretaker

Image

Nicola Armstrong

Gardener